beginner seeks beginner

Post here to meet players for PBEM games and generally engage in ribbing and banter about your prowess.

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

Frandoxxx

beginner seeks beginner

Post by Frandoxxx »

I am new to WitPAE but have played some of the original WitP as well as UV and WPO.
I am an old timer to war games going all the way back to Avalon Hill's Guadalcanal and Gettysburg games.

I am also an old timer to PBEM having played many, especially John Tiller's games PBEM.

I seek another beginner to play against since that to me is both the best way to learn the game (school of hard knocks) and best way to have fun as well if both players are not at all sure what they are doing! [:D]

Other player can pick scenario and rules, but would prefer to play GC with China active.

Any true novice interested let me know.
baghdadbob

RE: beginner seeks beginner

Post by baghdadbob »

I am in the same boat as you... novice to AE with some experience in Witp although I am a newbie to PBEM... I would be interested in GC as allies. I am looking for a begginner to play against to help me learn the neuances of the game.
Athius

Post by Athius »

If any of you are still intrested: Iam a total beginner that is looking an opponent
collingwood

Post by collingwood »

Hi there Iam new to WITPAE but not to wargaming,would prefer to play as ally for the grand scenario,if you are interested please send me your first move.Collingwood aka Tommy
Onyx

Post by Onyx »

Hey guys. If any of you are interested in setting up a game. I'm willing. I'd prefer to be the allies. the Japs and the production situation just scares me.
Frandoxxx

Post by Frandoxxx »

I now have two games set up, both as the Japanese. People really want to play you when you are willing to confront the Japanese production demands![:D]
stuman

Post by stuman »