Newbie start up question

This sequel to the award-winning Crown of Glory takes Napoleonic Grand Strategy to a whole new level. This represents a complete overhaul of the original release, including countless improvements and innovations ranging from detailed Naval combat and brigade-level Land combat to an improved AI, unit upgrades, a more detailed Strategic Map and a new simplified Economy option. More historical AND more fun than the original!

Moderator: MOD_WestCiv

Scotters1

Newbie start up question

Post by Scotters1 »

Forgive me if this is in the manual or somewhere else and I missed it, but is there a place that explains the set up for each scenario, and what the victory conditions are, how long the scenario will last, etc.? [&:] I watched the first couple of tutorials, and have skimmed parts of the manual, but I'm unclear about some of the scenarios. I'm a civil war buff (Yes I have FoF, and can't wait for the new patch) but I'm not an expert on the Napoleonic wars, so I don't always know the situations for each of the years. I understand that the 1820 scenario is ahistorical and balanced, and of course I know what happened in 1812 with the Russian invasion, but beyond that its guess work. (Too bad there is no war of 1812 scenario for the U.S.A., but I don't think you can squeeze one more thing into this monster of a game.) And even in the scenarios I understand, I don't know the exact time limit and victory conditions.

My second question is if I take France in the 1792 scenario, will Napoleon eventually take charge, and can I play the game all the way into 1815 and see if I can survive and change history?

Third, what difficulty level do you recommend for a person who has played FoF and wants a good fair challenge as France in 1792? (I will use the simplistic economy)

Finally, this game looks awesome, and after playing the awesome FoF I'm sure it will be. Thanks for making these great games, and the way you guys support your games.[:)]

Scotters1