battle/hq module update

Welcome to the new war raging across hundreds of light years at once, with mechanized Titans as the main fighting force.

Moderator: MOD_TitansOfSteel

LarkinVB

battle/hq module update

Post by LarkinVB »

I started playing more TOS after a break of some years and updated the battle/hq modules with minor fixes/improvements, just for my pleasure.

Read this : patch 122 work in progress
Thorgrim

RE: battle module update

Post by Thorgrim »

Cool! Count me in, I'm interested. You know my email address [:D]  Do you have a changelog that you can post here?

Iceman
LarkinVB

Post by LarkinVB »

I'm updating more small stuff. Changelog will be posted together with a new version here when I feel it is ready.

Here is a new titan equipment datafile. It is called fvars.dat and has to be copied into the data\configs folder of your TOS installation root. Make sure you backup the original file and check that all players use the same file in network games !

I reduced scan time for low tech scanners :

---------Old-New-
Level1 1.7 1.35
Level2 1.6 1.30
Level3 1.5 1.25
Level4 1.3 1.15
Level5 1.2 1.10
Level6 1.0 1.00

This will make low tech scanners more usefull.

EDIT: Not satisfied with the values. Therefore I removed the link.

Thorgrim

Post by Thorgrim »

I still have my old files, with fixes and improvements. I can send it your way, if you want  [;)]
(IIRC flares 2 could use some improvement over flares 1 for example, or something, will have to check)
Iceman
LarkinVB

Post by LarkinVB »

Why not. It won't hurt at all.
jureidinim

Post by jureidinim »

ORIGINAL: LarkinVB

I started playing more TOS after a break of some years and updated the battle module with minor fixes/improvements, just for my pleasure.

If you are interested in v1.2.2 of battle.dll please PM me. This is unofficial, there won't be any official patches for TOS.