Jap Player wanted(closed)

Post here to meet players for PBM games and generally engage in ribbing and banter about your prowess

Moderators: wdolson, Don Bowen, mogami

Major Ball

Jap Player wanted(closed)

Post by Major Ball »

Jap player wanted for PBEM game, latest standard version.

Prefer historical first turn as I am not that experienced.

Please PM with options and any house rules you prefer(dont know many of the exploits).
scott64

RE: Jap Player wanted

Post by scott64 »

Which mod and scenario?
Lucky for you, tonight it's just me

Any ship can be a minesweeper..once !! :)

http://suspenseandmystery.blogspot.com/
Major Ball

Post by Major Ball »

ORIGINAL: scott1964

Which mod and scenario?

Campaign game basic version 1.8.0.6

Havnt played enough to be playing mods yet

bigbaba

Post by bigbaba »

hi major,

i would play the japanese part (no MODS, just the latest official version).

send me a PN with your email adress when you agree at the following HRS (and feel free to write if you like additional HRs):

Game settings:

1 day turns
historical first turn off
allied damage control on
advanced weather effects on
reinforcements variable +-15days
PDU on
sub doctrine off for both sides
sub auto ops off

-only one japanese port attack on turn one,
no overabuse of the turn one movement bonus (means no landings on turn 7 in Australia or India or alaska...). Landings in PH and DEI are allowed.

-max. aircraft on airfield max. 50*airfield size (+about 10%) eg size 4 = max around 220 planes (around means perhaps 223 but not 238!! )

-max. aircraft in sea hex = 550 for the IJN and 750 for the USN.

-Japanese are not allowed to do strategic bombing in China! Far too easy to destroy all the ressources, HI and OIL. Japanese may bomb everything else of Allied territory.