CHS and resources, or economy 101

Share your gameplay tips, secret tactics and fabulous strategies with fellow gamers.

Moderators: wdolson, Don Bowen, mogami

stldiver

CHS and resources, or economy 101

Post by stldiver »

Ok, I'm not an expert on economy but as only an allied player vs PBEM so far I have not needed to be.
Not wanting an indepth chart analysis, but some general wisdom in terms of the economy in CHS since I'm in
my first game and its a little different then stock.

My questions really only concern the US economy as I don't really care if those Samurai starve or not, I will beat them anyway[:D]

1) I believe a resource center produces resource and supply, thus 100 resource produces 100 rescource points and supply a turn correct?

2) In that vein I believe an oil center produces fuel and oil, thus 100 oil centers produces 100 oil and 100 fuel a turn correct?

3) HI, does 100 HI require 100 resource and 100 oil a turn to operate?

4) With the above in mind, in stock I had to send a tanker with oil from the US once every couple of months to keep australia going or about 12k
In CHS is that still the case or does it need more oil to operate?

5) India, I see aden produces oil, I assume I need to ship this to india, about how much a month does india need of outside oil, without Rangoon and Mandalay area. (I don't want to think about losing more)

6) Aden, It has HI and oil but doesn't appear to have resource, and it starts with damaged centers, do I import this from India, as it appears they have extra, thus the chain send oil to india, send resource to aden?

If anyone has the experiance answers please let me know.

Thanks
Showa rules!
rominet

RE: CHS and resources, or economy 101

Post by rominet »

1) A resource center (RC) of 100 produces 100 supply pts and 125 resource pts.

2) An oil center (OC) of 100 produces 600 oil pts (and 100 fuel pts only if it is a port).

3) YES

4) I think so but not sure.