British Withdraw

Share your gameplay tips, secret tactics and fabulous strategies with fellow gamers.

Moderators: wdolson, Don Bowen, mogami

Hawspipe

British Withdraw

Post by Hawspipe »

I don't really have a question I guess Iam just bitching. This is my first game, I am a newbie but decided to take on the big one from day one or should I say the 7th.
Anyway I know history says the Prince of Wales and Repulse got deep sixed in the first few days of the war. So I pulled out and brought them down to PM. and used the in my invasion of Rubal. Then the Brits asked for the withdrawal of 1 CL & 2 DD worth 500 PP. I pulled them out of the TF and sent them on their way to Karachi but then AI takes control of the whole TF and routes them right across the Pacific right through Indain country. I tried ro reroute them south out of danger but at the end of every turn they would be right back on straight arrow for SF.
When the TF left for SF the were almost out of fuel. I got tired of trying to help them get fuel and safe passage I fegured if the Brits want them so bad to hell with it, (How can ships out of fuel keep moving towards thier DH????????) They must of been rowing pertty hard when the Japs sank them all but a sixpack of DD's..... On Feb 1 I got charged a shitpot full of PP, I'm not sure who much I had in the war chest but I know they grabbed over 2 grand worth when the bill was 500 PP for 1 CL & 2DD's. Plus now that I paid for the ships I get to keep them but because of the computer they are all at the bottom of Davy Joanes locker. I feel like I have been screwed twice and never got a kiss.
Hey guys thanks for listing [:@]
Hawspipe
USS Cogswell DD 651
1956 to 1961
Barb

RE: British Withdraw

Post by Barb »

I think the TF has set San francisco as homeport.
Hawspipe

Post by Hawspipe »

I know it dose but I could not change it or even reroute it a different way
Hawspipe
USS Cogswell DD 651
1956 to 1961
Barb

Post by Barb »