Possible AAR

From the creators of Crown of Glory come an epic tale of North Vs. South. By combining area movement on the grand scale with optional hex based tactical battles when they occur, Forge of Freedom provides something for every strategy gamer. Control economic development, political development with governers and foreign nations, and use your military to win the bloodiest war in US history.

Moderator: Gil R.

pjwheeling

Possible AAR

Post by pjwheeling »

Gil,

As you know I am fairly new to FOF and this forum. I have been especially intrigued by the various AAR's that people have done, especially Grey Hunter's "News From the Front." His AAR inspired me to begin working on one of my own that is somewhat unique from the ones I have seen on this forum. I have set it up as a newspaper located in Richmond,Va., the Capital of the Confederacy (I'm from Lynchburg, Va. by the way) beginning in April 1861. It is sort of a "Guns of the South" style AAR, meaning it will begin very historical with many articles taken from newspaper that truly existed in Richmond during the war, but will then veer off into the ahistorical due to the strategies I will choose to take in FOF. I'm not sure how much interest there will be, however, because it will not have a FOF flavor, but will read more like a newspaper of the day. I do plan, however, to include some FOF stats similar to what Grey Hunter did on "News From the Front", but only as an additional attachment so that readers will get an idea of how FOF "made history." I am beginning with the November start, playing as the Confederacy. The newspaper, however, begins in April, so FOF will not play a part in history until November. The reader will see my strategies begin to become ahistorical as early as June 1861 as I work in my planned strategies for FOF. So there won't be any FOF included at the beginning and then only in a subtle way as the AAR moves on. So, is this project appropriate for this forum? If you want to see the