Opponent for CHS wanted-closed

Post here to meet players for PBM games and generally engage in ribbing and banter about your prowess

Moderators: wdolson, Don Bowen, mogami

F6frc

Opponent for CHS wanted-closed

Post by F6frc »

I've been playing for a few years (Dec 2005) and I'm bored with the AI. It is pretty predictable in Stock games, and I destroyed it in CHS (I've heard it can't compete). I'm looking for an opponent who can put in at least one or more turns per day, and wants to see it through to the end. I'd prefer to play Allied, but thats open for negotiation. I plan on writing an AAR, so I am ready to dedicate the time and effort to make it a great game. I think some house rules are in order. These are some of the ones I like.

Settings
Both Sub Doctrines OFF
Fog of war ON
Advanced weather effects OFF
Allied Damage Control ON
PDU ON
Vary Set-up/Reinforcements OFF
7 Dec surprise ON

House Rules
Train pilots by attacking real targets...no attacking abandoned bases or supply training
No invasions by subs
6 TF per hex sea hex, bases unlimited
ASW TF max of 6 ships
AC stacking: 50x airfield size (except for transitioning units)
Dutch units may not be moved out of the DEI - not even fragments
Philippine units may not be moved out of the Philippines
IJA units in China/Manchuko must pay PP to move out of theater
Canadian units may only operate in Canada, unless IJA invades Australia/NZ
No cutting off land movement with small units or fragments of units
4E bombers may not conduct naval strike missions (may conduct naval search).
4E bombers on daylight raids min alt 15,000' in 41-42, 20,000' in 43, and 25,000' in 44-45
Allied 2E LBA must stay that way except for few Bolo units which can be upgraded to 4E
Allied 2E minimum 3k Feet Naval Attack until 1943

Optional:
Landings at dot/base hexes only
No shock attacks with pursuit unless in a road/rail hex
Max 2 PT squadrons (6 craft each) per base with port size 4 or less, 3 with port size 5 or more