HSG Cats Claws

This forum is intended for questions on scenario and campaign design, including the random scenario and campaign systems. This is also the location to upload and post your latest new scenarios and campaigns.
Mad Russian

HSG Cats Claws

Post by Mad Russian »

For those who don't know about HSG we are a group that does historically based tactical level scenarios. Until now they have been done only for the Combat Mission game system. This is the first done for the Panzer Command game system. One of many to follow.

This is my first attempt at a full scale PC scenario. I have several smaller scenarios I made while learning to use the editor.
They need updated with the unit naming process I used here. All units have the commanders name. They then show the battalion and regiment. I like the effect of the unit commanders name.

As always with my scenarios it is based on an actual historical event. While I've beat the AI at normal settings I'm very interested in seeing how some of the more veteran PC players find the playbalance in this scenario.

This is the 5th Panzer Divisions first real battle after arriving back from Germany and a complete refit. The timing couldn't have been better for the Germans. Army Group Center was being torn apart and they needed the tanks a full strength Panzer Division could deploy.

All comments are welcome. If I'm to improve my skills as a PC scenario designer than I need all the feedback you can give me.

I look forward to your comments.

Good Hunting.

MR
Attachments
HSGDAGC1..Claws_2.zip
(7.43 KiB) Downloaded 81 times
The most expensive thing in the world is free time.

Founder of HSG scenario design group for Combat Mission.
Panzer Command Ostfront Development Team.
Flashpoint Campaigns: Red Storm Development Team.
kam99

RE: HSG Cats Claws

Post by kam99 »

MR,