A Beginners Guide To Random Maps... By A Beginner!!

Post descriptions of your brilliant victories and bitter defeats here.

Moderator: Vic

icering

RE: A Beginners Guide To Randon Maps... By A Beginner!!

Post by icering »

hello,im a beginner,i want to upload a HQ to a cargoship,but it said too heavy,there were only 10 staff,is there anyway to move them oversea?
SMK-at-work

Post by SMK-at-work »

10 staff is an easy carry for a cargo ship (they have capacity of 50) - but the HQ might have been carrying a lot of supplies too??  I'm not sure what the weight of a unit of supplies is - in fact I'm not absolutely sure that they have weight...but I expect they do...
Meum est propisitum in taberna mori
SlowHand

Post by SlowHand »

ORIGINAL: SMK-at-work
 --- snip --- I'm not sure what the weight of a unit of supplies is - in fact I'm not absolutely sure that they have weight...but I expect they do...

They do. I just ran into this issue in a PBEM game, where I was transferring Supplies to an HQ in the field with Trucks: I'm pretty sure it was 50 units = Load Value of 1.

I'll confirm this when my opponent returns my turn.

@ IceRing: did your Cargo Ship already have other Units on board? That would have caused you to receive the message that the HQ was too heavy.
icering

Post by icering »

thanks for help,it was caused by the supplies.
But,if we loaded a HQ in cargoships and move them on the sea,then supplies and troops being sent to the HQ automatically everyturn,i wonder if they can move when the weight of HQ exceeded the loadage of cargoships?by the way,how to make screenshot pls?
Vic

Post by Vic »

Who is on the little yellow island in the bottom?
Visit www.vrdesigns.net for the latest news, polls, screenshots and blogs on Shadow Empire, Decisive Campaigns and Advanced Tactics
Westheim

Post by Westheim »

Japan. Wonder if they died alone there. [8D]
Don't be scared - I'm almost sure that I just want to play!
Peterk1

Post by Peterk1 »