AACW, baby, AACW

Gamers can also use this forum to chat about any game related subject, news, rumours etc.

Moderator: maddog986

cdbeck

RE: AACW, baby, AACW

Post by cdbeck »

If I can't figure out the game, you think I can figure out modding... [:'(]

No disrespect for FoF, because I really love the battles... best turn based battles in the biz. In truth, I am a mad man for wargames done in this time period... gotta catch them all! Funny, because I am a medievalist by trade...

Its probably because the subject matter is so different. Lord knows I love WWII, but gimme a break already.

Cheers to ANY developer who makes a grand strategy on ACW.

SoM
"Neca eos omnes. Deus suos agnoscet!"
(Kill them all. God will know his own.)

-- Arnaud-Armaury, the Albigensian Crusade
LitFuel

Post by LitFuel »

ORIGINAL: pasternakski

ORIGINAL: Son_of_Montfort
I like the FoF battle system...
I dislike it, but to each his own.
AACW seems much simpler by comparison but with the potential for some real strategy needed.
I don't understand this criticism. AACW is all about strategy. I am aware that a few commenters here have been negative about it because it is not "tactical" enough (not presenting individual battles in player-controllable detail). To that, I only respond by saying, "Tactical battles were not part of the AGE system design." I only add, "I hope they never will be," and again second Capitaine's most eloquent comments on this subject.

Is there some deficiency in AACW's strategic depiction of the American War Between the States? I am not aware of one, particularly as the game has not yet been published. Please enlighten me.