To New Forum Members: Check in Here

New Recruits check in here! Vets debate the fine points! Tactics discussion, FAQ and "how-to" help.
If you are new to the SP:WaW community post an introduction please!

Moderator: MOD_SPWaW

traderstan

RE: To New Forum Members: Check in Here

Post by traderstan »

hi all, my name's stan, a forex trader in singapore. served slightly over 2 years as a combat engineer in an armored battalion. played america's army, command and conquer series and warcraft. DnD for the plain old PencilnPaper RPG. still trying to figure how SPWAW works.
Korpraali V

Post by Korpraali V »

As we all...

Welcome aboard![;)]
Goblin

Post by Goblin »

Welcome aboard Stan!

Goblin
m10bob

Post by m10bob »

There's one that makes your computer print money, but we're not gonna tell...

Goblin, you were not supposed to tell.......[:-]

Cyanide

Post by Cyanide »

Hello, everyone. I'm new here (as you can see from my post count) and I'm just getting into wargaming. I'm eating everything I can up about it; hell, I'm even buying a copy of the original Squad Leader board game!

So yeah, as a newbie, I have a couple questions.

1. How do you install campaigns? I'm pretty psyched about the Das Reich campaign I've heard so much about, but I don't know where to unzip the files.

2. How long do PBEM games usually take? I'm one of those guys who likes to be done with a game (board or computer) in a couple days.
KG Erwin

Post by KG Erwin »

ORIGINAL: Cyanide

Hello, everyone. I'm new here (as you can see from my post count) and I'm just getting into wargaming. I'm eating everything I can up about it; hell, I'm even buying a copy of the original Squad Leader board game!

1. How do you install campaigns? I'm pretty psyched about the Das Reich campaign I've heard so much about, but I don't know where to unzip the files.

2. How long do PBEM games usually take? I'm one of those guys who likes to be done with a game (board or computer) in a couple days.