looking for a good soviet opponent for a 41CG pbem game-closed

For non-server PBEM games, post here to look for an opponent.

Moderators: Joel Billings, Sabre21

mktours

looking for a good soviet opponent for a 41CG pbem game-closed

Post by mktours »

Hi, I am looking for a good soviet opponent for a 41CG Pbem Game(normal setting, full FOW. 1.0708version )

I am a good player in Chess and war games but new to this game (but I study the rules well and read the forum quite thoroughly).

I have just done one Pbem game as german and won, with another game on going at a very slow speed (I have been waiting for several days for my opponent’s turn).

I would be too arrogant if I class myself as a good player as I am still new to this game, but I would like to find a good player to play with me, hopefully I could give you some challenge and do not let you down.

I promise I would play to the end, no matter what the result would be. I don’t view this game as something that to decide my IQ( I don’t need to as I am a good chess player), so I am just playing for experiencing the game and learning something, so don’t worry if I would quit in bad situations.

When I did my past games, I was planning to do an aar for each game, but the situation developed fast and there was no longer a good timing to do it. As I am playing to experience and learn more than to win, it is a pity that I can’t see my opponents’ thought and their deployment in each turn after our campaign, without them, my experience wasn’t complete. So I would like to find someone who is willing to exchange his thought and deployment in each turn with me afterwards, no matter what the result would be. I hope we could share our thought and deployment in each turn and have a discussion after the campaign, just like we did after playing a game of chess.