Sealion '40

Fans of the old Panzer General series rejoice for the release of Panzer Corps. Following in the footsteps of the popular SSI masterpiece and sharing with the General series the same level of engagement and strategic depth, Panzer Corps will keep an unmistakable "PG feeling" whilst improving and refining the gameplay and balance. Panzer Corps will feature 26 scenarios on 21 unique maps, covering most major battles of the European Theatre of World War II and including a few hypothetical 'what if' scenarios based on your actions. Now expanded with a full-war mega-campaign and the Afrika Corps and Allied Corps releases!

Moderator: MOD_PanzerCorps

Der Kuenstler

Sealion '40

Post by Der Kuenstler »

I'm an old PG vet who is really enjoying this game. It's essentially the same game only better, which is just what I wanted.

I am playing my first grand campaign on "General" level. My question is, has anyone gotten a major vic in Sealion '40 at this level of hardness? It seems impossible to me. Even reloading saves over and over doesn't help - by the time I beat off all the English planes and navy it is 10 turns in and I haven't even dented London.

I need to either rebalance my forces or start over at lesser difficulty - please advise!
"The Führer believes that this campaign will be over by autumn...I hope the Führer is right." Field-Marshal Walther von Reichenau, 1941

My Featured Mods:
DK's Distressed UI
DK's Subtle Sounds
fvianello

RE: Sealion '40

Post by fvianello »

I won a decisive victory at default difficulty level, and it was already hard enough for me :)
Anyway, you don't have enough time to wipe out the royal navy and RAF before starting to unload troops in southern england - you have to start the ground invasion immediately.
H. Barca,
Surplus Consuls Dispatcher
VPaulus

Post by VPaulus »

You can take a look at this AAR. It was in Colonel level:
http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtop ... c&start=60
dsawan

Post by dsawan »