barbarossa 41 supply

Norm Koger's The Operational Art of War III is the next game in the award-winning Operational Art of War game series. TOAW3 is updated and enhanced version of the TOAW: Century of Warfare game series. TOAW3 is a turn based game covering operational warfare from 1850-2015. Game scale is from 2.5km to 50km and half day to full week turns. TOAW3 scenarios have been designed by over 70 designers and included over 130 scenarios. TOAW3 comes complete with a full game editor.

Moderators: ralphtricky, JAMiAM

jasonrice

barbarossa 41 supply

Post by jasonrice »

Hello all,

Long time lurker, first time poster.

I am an intermediate-level player-- I understand how to play the game, but I have little knowledge of the "nuts and bolts" behind the engine like many of the posters here.

I am currently playing the Barbarossa 41 scenario as the Germans. It is mid July. In order to save my units for the final push to Moscow, I have been withdrawing spent units to the reconstructed railroad on the Smolensk-Moscow highway. I have noticed two odd things.

First, my units are not recovering supply. For example, I have had several armor units resting for three or four turns, and their supply has not significantly increased. Moreover, on the last turn, I actually think that my resting units lost supply. Second, when I view the supply, the amount of supply in the hexes reduces throughout my turn (i.e. the supply rating on rail hexes is "12" at the beginning of my turn, and "6" or "8" after two or three rounds of attacking.

What am I missing here? I understand that to model this campaign supply is a significant factor, but I can't figure out why my units are not refreshing.
sPzAbt653

RE: barbarossa 41 supply

Post by sPzAbt653 »

Welcome to the Forum Jason!