French & Indian War pbem AAR IronWarrior (GBR) v Longhairedlout (FRA)

Post reports to share your greatest victories and most devastating defeats here.
IronWarrior

French & Indian War pbem AAR IronWarrior (GBR) v Longhairedlout (FRA)

Post by IronWarrior »

First I'd like to thank my opponent, longhairedlout for the game. I am very new to the ageod system, so this AAR will be from a point of view from my inexperienced eyes. This is also the first time I've attempted an AAR, so bear with me [:D]. Keeping that in mind, the style of this will be to show off some of the features of the game and not in a role play style.

I have to admit, when I first came across the AGEOD system it was with the NCP demo. I wasn't impressed, but when this game came out, I couldn't resist. My geneology line traces back to an ADC of Cornwallis, and I have an interest in this period of history. The more I play it, the more and more I really like the engine. The artwork is also great... the maps and even the US Army Drum and Fife Corps music are excellent!

It started off by my trying to show some appreciation for the genre and supporting a team that provided demos. And now I am blown away with how much I enjoy the game and system. I went ahead and purchased a copy of NCP as well, and thought doing an AAR for this great game might ease my conscience for never giving AGEOD a try before. The one thing I would wish for is more detailed battles like War Between the States has.

There has also been shamefully few AAR's for this game, so I figure why not... here goes.

Much <3 to AGEOD.

(This AAR will start on turn 2 because I didn't save the first turn files)

May 1755

First, an overview of victory conditions:

Image [/img]