Bob Flemin's AAR se!

Post descriptions of your brilliant successes and unfortunate demises.

Moderator: MOD_Commander_The_Great_War

warspite1

Bob Flemin's AAR se!

Post by warspite1 »

Okay - hopefully someone will tell me how to post a screen shot, but in the meantime I am about to start a game. Apart from mucking about for an hour earlier I am completely new to the game and game type so I do not expect the game to last too long. Any obvious, glaring errors, I would greatly appreciate if you could please let me know!

Me: Entente Allies (I will refer to as Allies, and the other side as the Axis)
Strength: Balanced
Scenario 1914 - The Great War (but just hoping to get to the end of 1914 with Paris intact).
Display Options - all enabled
Controls - all enabled except Double Mouse Buttons
Now Maitland, now's your time!

Duke of Wellington to 1st Guards Brigade - Waterloo 18 June 1815
warspite1

RE: Bob Flemin's AAR se!

Post by warspite1 »

Turn 1 - 23rd July 1914

I have lost my Serbian Garrison troops two hexes west of Belgrade.

My turn!

Production: I figure I just need to survive with the Serbs so I buy 2 Garrison Units - which are all I can afford.

Research: What happened there? I clicked Industrial Warfare and then focus...mmmm not sure what that is about.

Diplomacy: Nothing much happening there. I can declare war on a few nations apprently. I think I'm in enough trouble so will leave that.

Management: I can't seem to do too much in this screen. Stockpiles are at nil, but i have a positive balance (income?) of 9 so that looks okay... I think.

Movement - I put the Garrison north of Skopje into Nis and end the turn.....

warspite1

Post by warspite1 »

Turn 2 - 30th July 1914

The Austro-Hungarians are massing on Serbia's northwestern border but have not attacked this turn while they repair losses from their initial attack.