Berlin or Bust AAR - Russia, in 4-Player Campaign

Share reports of your greatest victories and most ignominious defeats with other gamers here.
gwgardner

Berlin or Bust AAR - Russia, in 4-Player Campaign

Post by gwgardner »

Hope this won't be a bust, in terms of my game play. I'm a relative newbie to the game, so who knows if Berlin - and Vienna - are out of the question.

I'm playing Russia, with the AI taking the Central Powers and the Western Allies.

The options I've chosen:

Attachments
cap11.jpg
cap11.jpg (109.92 KiB) Viewed 721 times

gwgardner

RE: Berlin or Bust AAR - Russia, in 4-Player Campaign

Post by gwgardner »

My War Plan will be right out of the book - I can hardly do worse with it than the Grand Duke did.

Attachments
cap49.jpg
cap49.jpg (60.27 KiB) Viewed 725 times

gwgardner

Post by gwgardner »

Enemy warplans:

Attachments
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (167.58 KiB) Viewed 721 times

gwgardner

Post by gwgardner »

French plans:

Attachments
Untitled2.jpg
Untitled2.jpg (90.01 KiB) Viewed 721 times

gwgardner

Post by gwgardner »

Event and diplomacy phases for the first turn. I sent an ambassador to Romania, and seeing that the Germans had sent one to Serbia (which is already at war) I sent one there too, hoping to counteract German influence. (I'm still getting a handle on diplomacy in this game, which looks to be of no little significance.)

Attachments
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (69.52 KiB) Viewed 721 times

gwgardner

Post by gwgardner »

As the armies begin to march across the face of Europe I'm feeling overwhelmed. I'm going to have to review the disposition of my forces, and consider the mandatory attacks I have to carry out in Prussia and against the Austrians. It looks like forceful action will be necessary on Russia's part in order to give France a spine. After their initial attack, they abandoned Plan 16 already.