I'm having a couple of issues...

The highly anticipated second release in the Panzer Command series, featuring an updated engine and many major feature improvements. 3D Tactical turn-based WWII combat on the Eastern Front, with historical scenarios and campaigns as well as support for random generated battles and campaigns from 1941-1944.
JudgeDredd

I'm having a couple of issues...

Post by JudgeDredd »

I'd appreciate "more experienced" players pointing out what I'm doing wrong.

I'm doing the first boot camp mission in the boot camp campaign...infantry only. My specific points are...
I am finding, generally, the command options very limited. I am new to this system of orders phase and reaction pohase and whilst I like the idea, the implementation is rather annoying.

Particularly, if I give my units a rush order, when they get to their destination, they simply stand still until the phase is over...whilst under intense fire...no kneeling...no return fire...just standing there.

Another thing in this particular battle, I've only ever seen the HQ unit able to request mortar fire once. How is it calculated when the HQ unit can request mortar fire? Seems to me, I should be able to call on it whenever and, when I do, only then does it come out of command unteil ready again...it seems everytime I want to call mortar fire, I am not in contact with it.

In general, as stated above, I find the command options very limited. Especially for the sub units under the command unit. In fact, you cannot move units individually of the HQ unit.

Some pointers on how to adapt to this very rigid and restrictive command structure would be appreciated. I'm getting nowhere fast.

Thx
Alba gu' brath
Erik Rutins

RE: I'm having a couple of issues...

Post by Erik Rutins »

ORIGINAL: JudgeDredd